To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Free Play Podcast #8
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 05:16:00 GMT [download/play]



Yet another on time episode, and the Free Play Crew is surprising itself. However, that's not the only thing that's surprising, as Joe has actually appeared for a second consecutive episode! Riknas also wants to know, what do you want in the news? Because he hasn't a clue. But that isn't the point of the show is it? In this nonsensical episode the Free Play Crew finally cover a browser game on the podcast, Adventure Quest Worlds! Here the Crew realizes that just because something is a good deal though, doesn't mean it's worth paying for.

--

Not yet mentioned in the show, exclusively for the readers of the show notes, the Crew is now preparing a celebration for the fast approaching 10th episode of the Free Play Podcast, where we review Aera Games Entertainment's newest title, "Cronous". For this celebration we are inviting our listeners to join us for our weekly group night, previously occupied only by the Free Play Crew. Group Night is our night of shenanigans where the crew comes together and keeping what's left of our spirits intact, even in the face of terrible game design.

So now, you're probably thinking, "How do I partake, in this oh so awesome and delightful event and a bag of chips (Cheetos not included.) Well, all you need to do is send us an email at FreePlayGamers@gmail.com. Clever, aren't we? When sending this email, just let us know your ideal days and times of day (Please include time zones), and we'll provide more information during episode 9 to confirm the event. We hope to you see you there!

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #22 - Duration: 00:44:19 - Released: Tue, 18 Aug 2009 05:03:00 GMT
Episode #21.5 - Duration: 00:24:27 - Released: Fri, 24 Jul 2009 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:13:27 - Released: Tue, 7 Jul 2009 00:11:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 00:58:51 - Released: Mon, 8 Jun 2009 20:15:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 01:02:56 - Released: Fri, 15 May 2009 20:19:00 GMT
Episode #18.6 - Duration: 00:26:29 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:47:00 GMT
Episode #18.5 - Duration: 00:56:25 - Released: Tue, 28 Apr 2009 23:31:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:09:19 - Released: Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:35:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:05:20 - Released: Sun, 29 Mar 2009 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:27:36 - Released: Sat, 21 Mar 2009 03:03:00 GMT
Episode #15.5 - Duration: 00:26:13 - Released: Sat, 28 Feb 2009 16:47:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:02:41 - Released: Wed, 18 Feb 2009 23:32:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:06:07 - Released: Fri, 13 Feb 2009 01:12:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 00:39:21 - Released: Sat, 7 Feb 2009 00:35:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:18:39 - Released: Wed, 28 Jan 2009 16:44:00 GMT
Episode #11.5 - Duration: 00:18:48 - Released: Fri, 23 Jan 2009 22:40:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:03:49 - Released: Fri, 23 Jan 2009 22:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 01:23:28 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:51:00 GMT
Episode #9.6 - Duration: 00:14:20 - Released: Wed, 7 Jan 2009 21:51:00 GMT
Episode #9.5 - Duration: 00:18:27 - Released: Mon, 5 Jan 2009 22:28:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:18:10 - Released: Sun, 4 Jan 2009 22:50:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 00:42:36 - Released: Wed, 17 Dec 2008 05:16:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 00:47:15 - Released: Thu, 11 Dec 2008 04:45:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:23:15 - Released: Wed, 3 Dec 2008 20:43:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 01:00:38 - Released: Sat, 22 Nov 2008 02:19:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:39:20 - Released: Sun, 16 Nov 2008 04:06:00 GMT
Episode #3.5 - Duration: 00:07:12 - Released: Thu, 30 Oct 2008 00:08:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:30:43 - Released: Sun, 26 Oct 2008 21:11:00 GMT
Episode #2.5 - Duration: 00:16:58 - Released: Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:51:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 01:16:41 - Released: Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:23:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:37:54 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 16:16:00 GMT

Episode 8 Discussion Thread

'developer interviews' by FarSpace
Submitted on 2008-12-17 18:38:37 CST
I would love it if you guys could interview some of these F2P developers.

not sure if that has to do with news though but it would be cool.

P.S. I sent you some other ideas for the news via e-mail, they wer not good for news either, so they sucked.